The exhibition, "Wow-fashion! World of Wearableart™"

The exhibition, "Wow-fashion! World of Wearableart™"

For three decades the WOW amazes spectators from around the world and erases not only the geographical scope but also the boundaries between fashion and art. The annual contest WOW attracts the leading designers in the world, giving them a unique opportunity to showcase their creativity without regard to the commercial component.

Every designer works with a man as with a blank canvas, creating costumes, more like art installations. Artistic expression of ideas, of course, the most important thing, but it does not exclude the practicality of the costumes the contestants of World of WearableArt is possible to wear!

This designers prove every year in the capital of New Zealand — Wellington to show the finalists that combines a theatrical performance and performance. In 2017, the shortlist of the competition, got 122 of the designer finalists from 13 countries. In an impressive show of WOW at the same time was watched by more than 60 thousand people.

Many of the most significant and striking works, created over the years for WOW show in the fall of 2018 for the first time will go to Russia. The only Russian Museum, which will present these works of art will be Erarta. Visitors to the exhibition will see a lot of amazing costumes: Flirty gown of pink fiberglass, where you can feel like a Princess; textured "American dream", reminiscent of swift and stylish retro car; outfit made of cloth, papier-mache and wire, transforms man into a fantastic resident of the deep sea; clothed in the form of a Gothic castle and more.

For Erarta fashion is an important direction of modern art, and for several years Erarta together with the world's leading institutions and designers in St. Petersburg demonstrates outstanding examples of fashion design. Previously, the Museum was shown in St. Petersburg an exhibition of futuristic shoes from famous artists from around the world; amazing creation of famous "mad Hatter" Philip Treacy; original costumes from the films of Federico Fellini, who made the direction of the European fashion of the XX century; the sensational project of London's Victoria and albert Museum "Under the clothes" on the history of underwear design.

The exhibition brought together the best works of the contest of designers of WOW, will be a logical and important step for the Museum and for the World of WearableArt, because in Russia there are many talented designers which can be worthy participants in this international competition.

The main partner of the exhibition: the Government of New Zealand.

Source: https://peterburg2.ru/events/vystavka-vaumoda-world-of-wearableart-153396.html

Выставка "Вау-мода! World of Wearableart™"

Выставка "Вау-мода! World of Wearableart™"

Уже три десятка лет WOW поражает воображение зрителей со всего мира и стирает не только географические рамки, но и границы между модой и искусством. Ежегодный конкурс WOW привлекает ведущих дизайнеров мира, давая им уникальную возможность продемонстрировать свое творчество без оглядки на коммерческую составляющую.

Каждый дизайнер работает с человеком как с чистым холстом, создавая костюмы, больше похожие на арт-инсталляции. Художественное воплощение идеи, безусловно, важнее всего, но оно не исключает практичности — костюмы конкурсантов World of WearableArt можно и нужно носить!

Это дизайнеры ежегодно доказывают в столице Новой Зеландии — Веллингтоне на шоу финалистов, которое совмещает в себе театрализованное представление и перфоманс. В 2017 году в шорт-лист конкурса попали 122 дизайнера-финалиста из 13 стран мира. За впечатляющим шоу WOW одновременно наблюдало более 60 тысяч человек.

Многие из самых значимых, ярких работ, созданных за несколько лет для WOW-шоу, осенью 2018 года впервые отправятся в Россию. Единственным российским музеем, который представит эти произведения дизайнерского искусства, станет Эрарта. Посетители выставки увидят множество удивительных костюмов: кокетливое платье из розового стеклопластика, в котором можно почувствовать себя принцессой; фактурную «Американскую мечту», напоминающую стремительный и стильный ретро-автомобиль; наряд из ткани, папье-маше и проволоки, превращающий человека в фантастического жителя морских глубин; одеяние в форме готического замка и многое другое.

Для музея Эрарта мода — важное направление современного искусства, и уже несколько лет Эрарта совместно с ведущими мировыми институциями и дизайнерами демонстрирует в Петербурге выдающиеся образцы фэшн-дизайна. Ранее музей показывал в Петербурге выставку футуристической обуви от известных мастеров со всего света; удивительные творения именитого «шляпника» Филипа Трейси; оригинальные костюмы из фильмов Федерико Феллини, задававшие направление европейской моде XX века; нашумевший проект лондонского музея Виктории и Альберта «Под одеждой», посвященный истории дизайна нижнего белья.

Выставка, собравшая лучшие работы конкурса дизайнеров WOW, станет логичным и важным шагом и для музея, и для проекта World Of WearableArt, ведь в России есть множество талантливых дизайнеров, которые могут стать достойными участниками этого международного конкурса.

Главный партнер выставки: Правительство Новой Зеландии.

Источник: https://peterburg2.ru/events/vystavka-vaumoda-world-of-wearableart-153396.html