"Turgenev ball" 2018

"Turgenev ball" 2018

To the ball invite the young people of the Vyborg district of St. Petersburg: high school students of secondary educational institutions and students of colleges and Universities in the area.

The ball is held in celebration of the 200th anniversary of the birth of I. S. Turgenev. "Red thread" through the entire evening's program will be held the theme of "first love" , dedicated to one of the most beautiful love stories – Ivan Turgenev to the singer Pauline Viardot.

The program will include master-classes on ballroom dances of the XVIII - XX centuries; presenters will acquaint participants with ball games and amusements of the time; you will hear the famous songs written on poems by Ivan Turgenev; also the audience will be presented a theatrical miniature based on the literary heritage of the famous writer.

The ball will be an opportunity not only to dance, to see live performances of dancers, but also to get acquainted with the work and the life story of Ivan Turgenev through the traditions of ballroom etiquette of centuries past.
On our ball welcome for the ladies evening and cocktail dresses, for young people – suit.

Entrance by invitation (how to get it, you can specify by phone).

Source: https://peterburg2.ru/events/turgenevskiy-bal-159193.html

«Тургеневский бал» 2018

«Тургеневский бал» 2018

На бал приглашают молодежь Выборгского района Санкт-Петербурга: ученики старших классов средних общеобразовательных учреждений, а также студенты и курсанты колледжей и ВУЗов района.

Бал проводится в рамках празднования 200-летия со дня рождения И.С. Тургенева. «Красной нитью» через всю программу вечера пройдет тема «первой любви» , посвященная одной из самых красивых историй любви – Ивана Тургенева к певице Полине Виардо. 

В программу войдут мастер-классы по бальным танцам XVIII - XX веков; ведущие познакомят участников с бальными играми и забавами того времени; прозвучат известные романсы, написанные на стихи Ивана Тургенева; также зрителям будут представлены театральные миниатюры на основе литературного наследия знаменитого писателя. 

На балу будет возможность не только потанцевать, посмотреть на концертные выступления танцоров, но и познакомиться с творчеством и историей жизни Ивана Тургенева через традиции бального этикета прошлых веков. 
На нашем балу приветствуется – для девушек вечерние и коктейльные платья, для молодых людей – костюм.

Вход по приглашениям (как его получить можно уточнить по телефону).

Источник: https://peterburg2.ru/events/turgenevskiy-bal-159193.html