Murino was officially granted city status

Murino was officially granted city status

According to the law "On administrative-territorial structure of Leningrad region", the city is considered a town with a population of not less than 12 thousand people. As of 1 January 2018 in Murino home to 30 thousand people.

"It is noted that the change of status increases the demands on the social sphere. However, local residents have a concern that because of the status changes will increase payments for utilities, e.g., electricity." The resolution of the regional legislative Assembly shall come into force on 27 March 2019.

About the change of status of the settlement in VK communities residents Murino exercise in wit: "the City of Murino, but no premises. Even have a place to gather and salute to organize," says Tatiana Molchanova.

Source: https://peterburg2.ru/news/murino-oficialno-poluchilo-status-goroda-49415.html

Мурино официально получило статус города

Мурино официально получило статус города

По закону "Об административно-территориальном устройстве Ленинградской области", городом считается населенный пункт с численностью населения не менее 12 тысяч человек. По состоянию на 1 января 2018 года в Мурино проживает 30 тысяч человек.

"Отмечается, что смена статуса повышает требования к социальной сфере. Однако у местных жителей есть опасение, что из-за смены статусы вырастут платежи за коммунальные услуги, например, на электроэнергию." Постановление регионального Заксобрания вступает в силу с 27 марта 2019 года.

По поводу смены статуса населённого пункта в VK-сообществах жители Мурино упражняются в остроумии: "Город Мурино, а площади нет. Даже негде собраться и салют организовать", - сетует Татьяна Молчанова.

Источник: https://peterburg2.ru/news/murino-oficialno-poluchilo-status-goroda-49415.html