Multimedia exhibition "Bosch. The revived vision and Pieter Bruegel. Inverted world"

Multimedia exhibition "Bosch. The revived vision and Pieter Bruegel. Inverted world"

Creative space "Lumiere Lounge" invites you to visit the multimedia exhibition of Hieronymus Bosch and Pieter Bruegel the Elder on one ticket. Get ready to be in a mysterious world of scary creatures and ambiguous characters!

"Bosch. Animated vision" — a real carnival creepy and attractive at the same time the images of "honorary Professor of nightmares". His phantasmagoric paintings, teeming with slimy reptiles, pot-bellied humanoid beasts and fish can be examined for hours. As noted by art historian Lev Lyubimov, in the paintings of the artist "abomination combined with abomination, and in that sickening combination suddenly becomes terribly fascinating."

Exposition "Bruegel. Inverted world" is a multimedia projection of the masterpieces of the famous Dutch painter. To the audience plunged into the incredible universe of the artists, the organizers turned to the method of storytelling: the story of Bruegel's paintings is the first person.

Source: https://kudago.com/spb/event/vyistavka-bosh-ozhivshie-videniya--piter-brejgel-perevyornutyij-mir/

Мультимедийные выставки «Босх. Ожившие видения» и «Питер Брейгель. Перевёрнутый мир»

Мультимедийные выставки «Босх. Ожившие видения» и «Питер Брейгель. Перевёрнутый мир»

Креативное пространство «Люмьер Холл» приглашает посетить мультимедийные выставки Иеронима Босха и Питера Брейгеля Старшего по одному билету. Готовьтесь оказаться в таинственном мире пугающих существ и неоднозначных символов!

«Босх. Ожившие видения» — настоящий карнавал жутких и одновременно притягательных образов «почётного профессора кошмаров». Его фантасмагорические картины, кишащие скользкими гадами, пузатыми чудовищами и человекоподобными рыбами, можно разглядывать часами. Как отмечал искусствовед Лев Любимов, в полотнах художника «мерзость сочетается с мерзостью и в этом омерзительном сочетании становится вдруг жутко-пленительной».

Экспозиция «Питер Брейгель. Перевёрнутый мир» представляет мультимедийные проекции шедевров известного нидерландского живописца. Чтобы зрители с головой окунулись в невероятную вселенную мастера кисти, организаторы обратились к методу сторителлинга: рассказ о работах Брейгеля ведётся от первого лица.

Источник: https://kudago.com/spb/event/vyistavka-bosh-ozhivshie-videniya--piter-brejgel-perevyornutyij-mir/